Four County Labour Market Planning Board

The Board of Directors

We are currently looking to fill a Director vacancy representing Ethnic Minorities. Interested? Contact us!

A board of directors governs the Four County Labour Market Planning Board. A variety of Labour Market Partner Groups are represented on the local board.

Labour Market Partner Groups include:

  • Business
  • Labour
  • Ethnic Minorities
  • Persons with Disabilities
  • Women
  • Educators and Trainers
  • Youth
  • Aboriginal

Would you like to learn more about being a representative on the board? Contact the Four County Labour Market Planning Board

Philip Maier / Business / Huron / Director / Co-Chair

Philip Maier represents Business in Huron county. He also performs the role of Co-Chair for the Board.

Phil currently is a member of the Huron Chamber of Commerce, an associate member of Huron Manufacturing,  a Sustainable Huron Committee member, SBEC Advisory Panel, Huron Immigration Partnership Council member, Philip Maier Consulting, Program Advisory Committee member for Conestoga College Food Technology Centre, Youth Justice Mediator for Goderich  and Senior Mediator for Community Justice Initiatives in Kitchener.

...Learn more
Savanna Myers / Women / Regional / Secretary

Savanna Myers is a director representing Women across the region and is on the Executive as Secretary. Savanna is the Economic Development Manager for the County of Grey. 

...Learn more
Andrew Coghlin / Business / Perth / Treasurer

Andrew Coghlin is a director representing Business in the county of Perth. He is also serving as Treasurer. Andrew is the Manager of Sales and Marketing with Molesworth Farm Supply.

...Learn more
Deb Hotchkiss / Persons with Disabilities / Regional / Director

Deb Hotchkiss represents Persons with Disabilities in our Board region of Bruce, Grey, Huron and Perth counties. Deb has worked for more than 20 years in the employment field. She is the Executive Director of Partners in Employment.

...Learn more
Shirley Keaveney / Business / Grey / Co-Chair

Shirley is a business owner and municipal councillor in Meaford, and current chair of the Meaford Economic Development Committee.

...Learn more
Vince MacDonald / Educator & Trainer / Huron / Perth / Director

Vince MacDonald sits on the Board of Directors as an Educator & Trainer representative for the counties of Huron and Perth. Vince is the Director of Education for the Huron-Perth Catholic District School Board.

...Learn more
Hazel Pratt-Paige / Labour-Healthcare / Grey / Director

Hazel brings a wealth of knowledge from her experience in the Healthcare field and the Labour industry. She is Past President of the Grey Bruce Labour  Council, and a current municipal councilor with the Town of Hanover.

...Learn more
Dave Trumble / Labour / Bruce / Director

Dave has spent 40 years in industry, including almost 30 years with the Grey Bruce Labour Council, and over 35 years with the Power Workers Union. He has been a member of our board previously, and we're pleased to have him back at the table.

...Learn more
Gail Walden / Business / Bruce / Director

Gail is the Business Manager at Kincardine Dentistry, and brings a wealth of experience working on various regional and community committees.

...Learn more